Polytechnic University of Tirana is a public university located in Tirana, the capital of Albania. It mainly offers degrees in engineering. Founded in 1951 (called at first the Polytechnic Institute), it is the oldest and the second largest university in Albania. In 1957, the Polytechnic Institute became the State University of Tirana. In 1991 the Polytechnic University of Tirana split up from the University of Tirana becoming an independent institution.

Faculty of Civil Engineering – (FIN)   Faculty of Civil Engineering is one of the oldest and most experienced Faculties in the Albanian Higher Education. It was established in 1951 as a Construction Branch in the framework of Higher Polytechnic Institute of Tirana and later as constituent part of Tirana University.